Changes at the Top of the European Fine Chemicals Group

30.01.2014 -

The Board of EFCG - the European Fine Chemicals Group - a sector group of Cefic, the European Chemicals Industry Council, has announced that it has appointed Dr Heinz Sieger as President, Mr Roger LaForce as Vice President and Dr Hubert Stueckler as Sector Group Manager all with effect from 1st January 2014.

Dr Sieger is Chairman of CU Chemie Uetikon, Lahr, Germany and he has been a member of the EFCG Board since its inception in 2004. He replaces Dr Brian Murphy of Robinson Brothers Limited, UK as President. Mr LaForce is CEO of Zach System, Italy and is a past- Chairman of the EFCG Pharmaceuticals Business Committee.

Dr Sieger said "I am honoured to take over the responsibility from Dr Murphy who, together with Mr Tony Scott, EFCG's Adviser, have worked hard over the past decade to ensure the needs of European Fine Chemicals Industry are understood by all stakeholders. Dr Stueckler and I look forward to working together on projects to build on this legacy and to further develop a prosperous future for our members."

Until recently, Dr Stueckler has been the President of the Actives Division and Head of Global Operations of Siegfried Ltd, Switzerland and was formerly a senior executive of DSM, The Netherlands. Mr Scott will continue in his role as EFCG's Adviser to support Dr Stueckler until May 2014.