Together for Sustainability: Bertrand Conquéret Elected as new President

06.06.2019 -

Bertrand Conquéret (Henkel) has been elected as new president of Together for Sustainability (TfS), taking over from Rüdiger Eberhard (Evonik), who led the initiative for the last 4 years.

In addition, the General Assembly of TfS elected Frederique van Baarle (Lanxess), Erk Thorsten Heyen (Wacker), Kristian Saksida (Solvay), Thomas Udesen (Bayer), Dirk Jan de With (Covestro), and Tom Witzel (BASF) as the new members of the Steering Committee.

“I am very pleased to have received the confidence of the TfS members to become president of our joined initiative and by that to be able to lead and shape TfS in the next two years!” said Conquéret. “All TfS members share the vision and responsibility for improving the sustainability performance of our suppliers. I am looking forward to bringing TfS closer to our shared goals – together with the 23 TfS members and the entire associated teams across companies and regions!"

Rüdiger Eberhard summarized: „As member of the TfS initiative, we all share the commitment to improve the sustainability performance of the suppliers in the chemical industry. I feel that the TfS leadership is in very good hands with Bertrand, who played a very active, committed and inspiring role in TfS from the very beginning.”